Video Recordings

Page & Plant
December 2, 1998
Oberhausen, Germany

01. Intro
02. Wanton Song
03. Heartbreaker
04. What Is & What Should Never Be
05. Walking into Clarksdale
06. No Quarter
07. When the World was young
08. Going to California
09. Tangerine
10. Gallows Pole
11. Heart in Your Hand
12. Babe I'm gonna leave You
13. Most High
14. How many more Times incl.
15. We're Gonna Groove / Watch Your Step
16. Whole Lotta Love
17. Rock and Roll
18. Black Dog

From the DVD author:

This is a 1st.gen PAL VHS dubbed with Arne's Minidisc Recording wich was used for the "Dressed In Black" CD-R set.The Video footage is NOT what You expect it to be ! It's shot from the Balcony at the back of the Arena. There are no close-ups. Everything is far far away. The whole stage is on the screen. The original Audio is also not the best. It sounds like it was recorded from the closet downstairs. Sadly the Akku Pack was running empty just after Black Dog begans. I have fixed it with some Photos taken by Steve A.J. in Frankfurt the other day (the Audio runs through until the end).
I used Arne's Audio for several reasons - one reason is that I have a 1st gen CD-R wich was never encoded to FLAC. On the other hand IMHO it has a little better sound and live atmospehre but that's very subjective. It was recorded from the 2nd row.
In fact this is one of the best performances from the European Page & Plant Tour and maybe one of their best performances in 1998 - again that's only my subjective point of view.


Just a note and a fair warning: the guy who shot the Video wanted to ad some "special effects" by wild zooming in and out during some songs

Screenshot Preview Screenshot Preview Screenshot Preview Screenshot Preview Screenshot Preview Screenshot Preview