Video Recordings

Bob Dylan
May 23, 1976
Hughes Stadium, Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Hard Rain
1st Gen NTSC VHS tape>Canon ZR700>iMovie HD>iDVD5.

  • Opening Titles
  • Vidtronics Company, Inc. Credits
  • Craig Corporation Commercial
  • A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  • Blowin' in the Wind
  • Railroad Boy
  • Deportees
  • I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  • Shelter From the Storm
  • Maggie's Farm
  • One Too Many Mornings
  • Mozambique
  • Idiot Wind
  • Knockin' On Heaven's Door w/End Credits
  • Craig Corporation Commercial
  • Introduction (The World Of John Hammond)
  • Hurricane (The World Of John Hammond)
  • Oh, Sister (The World Of John Hammond)
  • Simple Twist Of Fate (The World Of John Hammond)
  • Closing Credits (The World Of John Hammond)

  • Main source for HARD RAIN TV Special
    The telecast version taken from Sony 90 VHS tape. Said to be the most complete Hard Rain, with quality comparable to the best versions in the catalogue.
    Source tape has a couple of brief vertical hold glitches @ start of Hurricane .
    Original soundtrack remastered using Audacity 1.2.6 w/bass boost to 200 Hz/12dB.
    Audio: 2CH LPCM 16-bit.
    Bonus is from same same tape as main program and was transferred and remastered in the same way. Excellent quality.

    Notes from owner of tape:
    Sometimes good things can come from not getting any sleep. I realized I never have transferred this video properly before. Sure there are better quality out there, but I don't think there are any more complete. I purchased this from a video seller quite a few years ago, before dvd. It was from his special list. When it was sent to me it came UPS with a Sony Music return address. I couldn­t believe my eyes. I saved the return label for giggles. It was on a Sony 90 VHS tape. It must be a copy from a master. This version has the Craig stereo bumpers at the beginning and the end. I started the transfer with the color test slide and just let it run. All I have is a stand alone dvd recorder, but I used monster cables, and I did nothing to the video. I transferred it at the highest rate possible. Yes the audio is Dolby 2.0, yes it has no interactive menu and chapters every 5 minutes, yes there are better looking transfers out there, but there are not LONGER ones. This version is unique out of the close to a dozen versions I have. This has the longer fade out of the Japanese version and Railroad Boy, but the fade out is even longer than any Japanese version I have. On this version after Roger McGuinn does his verse about turning his guitar back into a tree, he and Dylan sing the Knock, Knock Knockin­ Chorus 3 times, then it fades. Go check your Japanese version and see if it does that. Go ahead, I­ll wait bet it didn­t. None of mine do. Ya we are talking about only about 13 seconds, but I bet you want to see it. Plus I­ve never seen another version with the Craig promos before and after either. The total running time is over 54 minutes.